Current Anti-Poverty Advisory Committee

The 2016/17 Anti-Poverty Advisory Committee was established to review applications to the Fund and make recommendations to the Minister, guide the planning for the 4th Anti-Poverty Round Table, and advise on the development of performance measures. Members of the Advisory Committee include:

  • Chair,  Community Government – Mayor Mark Heyck (Yellowknife)
  • Small community representatives – Knute Hansen (Aklavik), Ruby Jumbo (Trout Lake)
  • Regional centre – Nora Wedzin (Behchoko)
  • Elder representative – Pat Martel (K’atl’odeeche First Nation Reserve)

Learn more about the 2016/17 Anti-Poverty Advisory Committee here.