Anti-Poverty Advisory Committee

The Anti-Poverty Advisory Committee provides input and advice to the Minister of Health and Social Services on the Territorial Anti-Poverty Action Plan, Anti-Poverty Roundtable and the Anti-Poverty Fund. The Committee works with staff to oversee the implementation and ongoing renewal of the Territorial Anti-Poverty Action Plan and reports on progress. The Committee reviews applications to the Anti-Poverty Fund on an annual basis and presents funding recommendations to the Minister. The Committee also provides guidance on planning for the annual Anti-Poverty Roundtable.

Committee members include:

  • Arlene Hache
  • Zain Ali
  • Peggy Day
  • Mary Cockney
  • Judi Tutcho
  • Tommy Betsidea
  • Marilyn Hardisty 
  • Ruby Jumbo
  • Pat Martel

Related Services / Information